March – Fraud Prevention Month

Fraud Prevention Month

Did you know March is Fraud Prevention Month? Each year, this month focuses on promoting awareness and education. Unfortunately, fraud targeting businesses can be just as creative and convincing as those targeting consumers. The Canadian Anti-Fraud Centre has reported unprecedented levels of fraud over the past three years, with Canadians reporting a staggering $554 million lost in 2023. This means it’s more important than ever to educate yourself. At Xpera, we’ve prepared a collection of resources to help build your knowledge of the tools available to protect your business.

Check it out

Master the Essentials: Investigating with Open-Source Intelligence

18 April 2024

This webinar will show you how an individual’s data can be turned into concrete action. It provides a great introduction or revisit to the basics of Open-Source Intelligence (OSINT), exploring investigative techniques to address client challenges and outlining the quantifiable results that are achieved through OSINT.

Insights will include:

  • More information on the most popular social media platforms
  • Real life cases and applications of OSINT
  • The most important court-ready procedures to withstand scrutiny
  • Civil procedures and the actions you take, or don’t take, when acting in good faith
  • The dos and don’ts of OSINT evidence handling

Whether you’re new to the industry or an established professional looking for a refresher, get the expert insight you need.

Register Today!

THE PRESENTER

Nick Tucker is a private investigator with over 25 years of experience, and extensive experience in all aspects of insurance-related investigations. He has managed thousands of Open-Source Intelligence (OSINT) investigations throughout his career. Nick oversees Xpera research teams that specialize in OSINT, including social media discovery and preservation, skip traces, assets and financial backgrounds, priority insurance, and general public records. Nick’s teams also include investigators experienced in insurance Special Investigation Unit (SIU) investigations to address misrepresentation, such as fraudulent or embellished claims. Nick is a certified Master Investigator with the Council of Professional Investigators Ontario.

RESERVE YOUR SPOT, REGISTER TODAY!

Event Timing

WEDNESDAY MAY 8, 2024 | 12:00 – 1:00 PM EDT

Time zones:

  • 9:00 AM PDT
  • 10:00 AM MDT
  • 11:00 AM CDT
  • 12:00 Noon EDT
  • 1:00 PM ADT
  • 1:30 PM NDT

This session will be approximately one hour.

Additional Resources

Check out more Xpera educational resources! They’re tailored for professionals like you.

Xpera Resources